top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErica Meads

Guard Your Mind

Sometime ago (y'all know I like to be as vague as possible), I had the opportunity to pray with an individual who said they were battling with anxiety.


When this individual first approached me, I was a little concerned because I felt something was off, but I wasn't sure what it was. As this person began to speak to me and share with me, I felt the Holy Spirit nudge me to pray for this individual. And so I asked the individual if it would be okay if I prayed for them.


Before we prayed, I shared some scripture; Specifically 2 Timothy 1:7. God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of love, power, and a sound mind. And as I was sharing, I stated taking authority in the spirit realm and went after that foul spirt of anxiety. Because that's what anxiety is. It's an evil, demonic spirit, that comes to torment and isolate. Yes, the devil wants you tormented, isolated, helpless and alone. Because that's when most people are their weakest. And that's when fear comes to cripple people.


So as I was sharing these facts with the individual, I stated into prayer. If I've ever prayed for you, you know I can get a little loud. And as I was praying for this individual, the Lord showed me something in the spirit realm. In the spirit I saw something demonic on this individuals forehead that was lying to this individual. It was almost like the thing on the forehead was talking to this individual.


Having shared that part, let's go back to 2 Timothy 1:7, God doesn't give us a spirit of fear (anxiety, depression, whatever) .... but a SOUND MIND.


So having seen that in the spirit, I said, there's something on your head that comes to talk to you and lie to you. And I said I rebuke that thing and bind it and break it off in the name of Jesus.


Anyway, we prayed some more and then after we felt there was breakthrough in the spirit, we finished.


Immediately when we finished praying, this individual took a beanie that they had been wearing and placed it back on their head. The beanie had a grim reaper or some sort of demonic figure on a tag that was front and center of this person's forehead.


And I said (loudly), TAKE THAT OFF AND DON'T EVER WEAR IT AGAIN. BURN IT!


See, people are naive and think what we wear has no effect on us spiritually. But that's a lie. What you put on your body is what you clothe your body in. If you clothe your body in death, then death covers you. If you place death on your forehead and cover your mind with it, then 'death' will be the thoughts your mind produces.


See folks, a sound mind is a gift from God and we have to do everything in our power to keep that gift. We keep the gift by reading the Bible. We keep that gift by being in the word. We keep that gift by praying. We keep that gift by gathering together as a church. We keep that gift by listening to anointed preaching. We keep that gift by the staying power of God. We keep that gift by fasting. We keep that gift by clothing ourselves in righteousness.


There is a fight in the spirt realm to take every good gift from you that God has promised.


God has given us a sound mind. Keep it. Guard it. Watch what you put in it. Watch what you put on it. Watch who has influence over it.


Guard your mind and you will guard your peace.






64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page