top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErica Meads

Burden

Today my heart was burdened.


Burdened by the fact that I return to work tomorrow. Burdened by the fact that it’s before the stay-at-home mandate has been lifted. Burdened by the fact that the ADA, OSHA and CDC can’t all get on the same page about how dentistry should look right now. Burdened by the fact that we won’t have all of the proper PPE’s. Burdened by the thought of placing my child back into daycare. Burdened really from so many angles.


And so I went to my mom and dad’s. I don’t know what your relationship is with your parents but my parent’s home has always been a safe place for me. A place I can go to escape the burdens of life.


I’ve always been welcomed there. I’ve always felt loved there. And I’ve always felt peace there.


I know this isn’t the case for every person. I realize that earthly homes are not alway safe, full of love and full of peace.


But our heavenly Father’s home is. And He loves each of us so much. We are always welcomed by Him. He is always waiting for us. Ready to embrace us. Ready to love of us. Ready to take all of our burdens.


It was so nice to return home today, to lay my burdens down and just rest. It was the reset I needed as-well-as the reminder I needed to take my burdens to the Lord.

Matthew 11:28-30 New International Version (NIV)

28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

When Ava and I returned to our home, we went outside and got some fresh air. I love this picture of her. Carefree. Burden free. A wildflower in a field of wild flowers.



And so I know this one is short and sweet, but maybe like me, you needed a reminder today to just give it all to the Lord. He will take every burden you have today. Run into His house. Find rest and let the burdens go -- Drop them. Unpack them. Lay them down. Let them go.


He will give you peace.


--------------

Father's House - Cory Asbury:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KOcZnQdbDQE

438 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hozzászólások


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page